CaveStory Remix by the Noob

keantoken

Hello, all

I started on this remix about 4 or 5:00 yesterday and surprised myself greatly.

To tell the truth, this is my first attempt at a remix, and a complete song. I have to credit most of my inspiration from my brother whom I have to scream at over his MIDI synth so he'll turn it down. I have only tried to work a real synth maybe ten or so times and I guess my only form of prior remixing knowledge came from what I have heard from this site and what my brother has not decided to stop repeating. This is MIDI, a format which I formerly thought incapable of supplying sufficient bass for a really nice remix. I proved myself wrong. Please give me your opinions on if it is good enough for OCRemix!

It is not quite complete, but it will be soon. I added a whole part that wasn't in the original song and took out the (i guess?) main theme. The original comes with the Organya View music player for CaveStory, which can be found here:

http://shii.org/pixel/

Check out the game as well - you won't be disappointed!

Here is my remix:

http://keanstokens.awardspace.com/CaveStory%20Last%20Battle%20Remix%20-%20Anthony%20tuttle.mid

Thanks in advance,

- keantoken

I regretfully inform that I cannot continue this remix until the makers of Anvil Studio produce a major bug fix which I suppose will happen next year. Until then I will refuse to eat, sleep, or even think. My brother is threatening to do it instead of me (I wish him luck).

Let me also inform you that I do not have the financial background to get me the $400 Acid Sequencer. Any suggestions or thoughts are welcome. If you know of any other free MIDI sequencers, or if you know how to compile Jazz++ with WxWidgets, please do not hesitate to post. Thanks in advance for any inspiration,

- keantoken