*NO* Guilty Gear X2 'Destroy Movements'

djpretzel

Special thanks to Justin Mueller; a total stranger who offered to post my song on his site.

Hi there. Firstly I'm a big fan of djpretzel and his sweet site, OC Remix.

Ok...My remixer name is CHIPP Damage and I have remixed the Guilty Gear X2 song called Writhe in Pain. It's an amazing Classical Metal song. You can listen to Writhe in Pain and my remix of it, Destroy Movements, at the following page:

I hope that you enjoy it. I've composed music and played heavy metal for like 7 years now, but this is the first time to try a remix. It was FREAKIN' HARD! I took me an embarassing amount of time to make this. It was made on Cakewalk with the use of soundfonts. I don't know what other remixers do, (I'm still totally new to this) but I was hoping to find a midi of the song so that I wouldn't have to figure out that harpsichord solo note by note on my guitar. I never found the midi. hahaha! My main concern is that my remix may have strayed too far from the souce material, because I did add a lot of original material. Despite how different it sounds, the part with all the horns at 1:09, however, is directly from the original. It's the guitar part starting at 1:07 of the original song. I hope you like this and I hope we can get to know each other more in the future.

Sincerely,

Jahan - CHIPP Damage

PS: I tried my best to make the 3v2 labels right...my mind is not so technical, so when I read about that on the site, I had no idea what it was. Please forgive any mislabels.

I'm overly familiar with the source material, as GGX has some great music. The GGXX version of "Writhe in Pain" was slightly remixed, but, for all intents and purposes, the same as the GGX version. Thanks for providing a copy of the GGXX source tune.