OCR04480 - *YES* Super Metroid "Flooded Caverns"

Liontamer

Hello,

I am a producer who goes by VARIA. I wanted to submit my remix of the Maridia (Rocky Underwater Area) theme from Super Metroid for your site. I hope that you enjoy it as much as I have working on it:

The arrangement was first completed 2 years ago and I have spent the time since then making small changes and improvements as my skills as a producer have changed and improved working on other projects. It is finally in a state I can definitively call finished.

I plan to release this track publicly on streaming services and for purchase in the coming months. I know that the track will be available to download for free from OC Remix and am cool with that. My longer term plans are to release a longer Metroid remix EP for purchase, this is the first single. I am curious if you could let me know a relative time-frame for when this track would be evaluated and then subsequently released on the website?

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing your feedback..

All the best,
VARIA

• 2 weeks later...

Solid arrangement of the theme; I enjoyed the rhythmic changes. The textures could have been denser, but served the piece just fine. The SFX as ear candy was also a nice touch.

There were moments when I felt this was dragging out, but ultimately there were enough ear candy moments sprinkled in through the second half to give you a feeling of something slightly different that would help out. The drop off at 3:53 was a fun idea that offered something new for the last moments. Could be more, but it has its groove and plays in that space well.

YES

• Liontamer changed the title to 2023/02/21 - (1Y) Super Metroid "Flooded Caverns"